Where in the hell am I?

November 30, 2009

Rain delay

Filed under: Uncategorized — John @ 10:16 pm

So, Fort Hood dig was postponed for a couple of days due to inclement weather, and the possibility that a Gradall wasn’t available. If everything goes according to schedule, I’ll have one full day and two partial days of actual excavation. Throw in the half-day I did at the Siren site back in March and I’ll be at around THREE full days of testing and data recovery excavations in the past two years. Ah archaeology, such the glamorous occupation.
Instead, I got to spend another day working on the massive survey report that i thought was finally out of my hands. I know that my help was appreciated, and I got to indulge my obsession with making all the shovel test tables consistent.
Looking at the weather forecast for the rest of the week, it appears the rain will be gone, and the temperature nice and brisk. But at this point, I’ll believe it’s happening when I’m screening my first bucket of dirt.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

The Silver is the New Black Theme. Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 703 other followers

