Where in the hell am I?

August 12, 2008

Another step closer

Filed under: close, defense, Olympics, swimming, thesis — John @ 4:50 am

Met with my advisor today, and went over my draft thesis. He only made minor edits, almost all involving consistency errors in using numerals versus words (as in 5 times in three pages I switched back and forth). He said the content is good. I actually made all of the corrections and edits in about 45 minutes.
So I defend at 2:00 tomorrow/today (Tuesday). I have to prepare a 10-20 minute presentation, and then take a few simple questions. My other reader will also give my his comments, which he says are minor. Conceivably, I’ll have this ready to turn in on Wednesday…
I decided to be lazy and watch the Olympics tonight. If only they could have started one week later! The mens 4×100 freestyle relay had to have been the greatest swim race of all time. If you missed it, you have to track it down online NOW. I was on my feet yelling and cheering for the last 25 meters. It’s also a treat watching the merman Michael Phelps just destroy record after record. I know I’m cynical about politics and not a rah-rah patriotic guy, but I do love the Olympics, and I cheer for my country.
Time to work on the Power Point. I’ll probably end up using a vacation day tomorrow at this point. Maybe not a bad idea, just to make sure everything is 100% ready to go.

1 Comment »

  1. Good luck!!

    Comment by mybloodyself — August 13, 2008 @ 12:59 am


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

