Where in the hell am I?

March 3, 2009

An admittedly weak placeholder update

Filed under: Uncategorized — John @ 7:51 pm

Work has been insane. I’ve been averaging 11-hour days, 6 days a week. Throw in time to get ready, get unready, eat, clean up, and sleep. With what’s left, I’ve been a very passive consumer of the internet (and media in general).

I’m currently in Tyler, filling in as crew chief for a couple of days while the regular crew chief attends a funeral. Thursday, I head back to Lufkin to help out with backhoe trenching for a day-and-a-half, then return to Austin Friday afternoon. Hopefully, I arrive in time to see The Watchmen with my friends, since they bought me a ticket. I was cleared to leave Thursday morning, but I felt like I should help out as much as I can since things are still pretty hectic out here.

I got pulled back into Austin to help with the reporting. We have some major deadlines coming up for this pipeline project. I’m glad, because I was already pretty drained and depressed being away from home and my wife so long. I was also going to be a little ticked to miss South by Southwest. I’m pretty lucky to be able to go back in time to have fun, and also be in demand.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

