Where in the hell am I?

April 18, 2010

It begins again

Heading back out in the field. Sitting in a hotel room in Houston, to be at a kickoff meeting tomorrow morning. It’s not exactly deja vu, but I was here in July 2009 for the same reason. Bittersweet memories.
So, one week of the Survey from Hell, then back home for a weekend of softball (with at least one and possibly two of my techs/co-workers), then a couple of weeks on Survey from Hell, Jr.
There’s likely to be more log walks, snakes, general safety nonsense, and maybe a cool site or two!
I’ll talk more cogently (and by cogent, I really mean sober) about this tomorrow. Or, maybe Tuesday, because I already told my crew that our team building exercise tomorrow involves happy meals (aka whiskey shot and beer back).

1 Comment »

  1. I think that Whiskey might actually be the fuel of choice for field work.

    Comment by Lindsay — April 19, 2010 @ 3:01 pm


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

